The Plaid Factor

Plaid is back and what a perfect fall style to wear! One of the big trends for Fall 2013 the tartan is trendy again as seen on runways from big designers like Celine and Moschino. 
 
There are many ways to wear the classic check, depending on the piece you choose. I like plaid skirts, but I want to avoid looking like a school girl. Too many skirts are short and very youthful but this lovely tiered, silk number from Lauren by Ralph Lauren is a more mature version of the school girl style. I like the way the silk drapes and moves as you walk and the length is perfect for pairing with knee high boots. 
 
I chose to add this silk top by Elizabeth and James as a shell under a structured blazer. Any neutral colored shell will do if you are choosing to add a blazer. This particular blazer I chose is from a German clothing site but there is a similar version available from JCrew. I just love the classic camel color paired with this trendy tartan skirt.
 
For the boots I chose a knee high style in a versatile camel color (similar here and here) which I consider to be a wardrobe staple. I paired this with this gorgeous Bella Vista Satchel from a U.K. handbag designer Beara Beara. This, too, is on my lust list for this season. Finish your style with some simple accessories like a scarf and some drop earrings and you will be looking ladylike, for sure. This is a perfect Autumn outfit for work or for play.
 
Until next time ~ Sara
The Plaid Factor

 

2 thoughts on “The Plaid Factor

Leave a Reply

