What She’s Wearing Now – Fall 2013

I LOVE fall! It has always been my favorite season, and with my birthday right around the corner there is a whole lotta shopping going on! So I thought I’d share with you some of my favorite pieces for Fall 2013, some new and some classics, in this edition of What She’s Wearing Now.
 
One of the most versatile pieces I have is this Lace Camisole from Target, it’s so cute on its own in the warmer months but I cannot wait to use it with my Autumn layers.
 
I just spent a few hours at Macy’s the other day (sale!) and found a gorgeous Rachel by Rachel Roy sweater dress (similar here) for only $31! Not only is this teal such a perfect fall color, it’s made of a light knit so I can wear now with booties and later with leggings and boots.
 
Also, while at Macy’s I snagged a super cute Kensie knit dress (similar here) This, too, is a wonderful transition piece I can wear with sandals for now and pair with leggings and boots later.
 
I found this awesome Calvin Klein Striped Blouse at Ross and knew I had to have it in my life! It’s a nice long length so I will pair it with leggings or skinny jeans. The Black and White trend is still going strong and this blouse will be a go-to item for sure this coming season.
 
I just adore these Levi’s 535 Legging Jeans in Black, they are a new addition for my fall wardrobe, but I have been wearing these in blue for a year or so. The fit is flattering and has the perfect rise for my body shape.
 
I have been a TOMS wearer for a few years, but it took me a bit of time to get out of the classic. I tried a pair of wedge sandals this year and loved them so much that I decided to get a pair of the Desert Wedge Booties for this fall! I like that they can be dressed up or down. I’m fairly casual so this comfy and chic style will be a great addition for my closet. I’m pretty adverse to most black shoes (don’t ask!) but I am excited to sport these suede beauties!
 
Revlon ColorStay Overtime Lipcolor in Ultimate Wine. My signature lip color! Just a few weeks ago the hubby and I were getting ready to attend a birthday party and I couldn’t find mine, my husband teased “How will people recognize you with those pale lips? They won’t even know who you are!” Luckily, I found it. The red lips prevailed!
 
When my husband asked me what I wanted for my birthday, without hesitation I said Sam Edleman Maddox Booties. First, I adore Sam Edleman shoes. Hands down, my favorite shoe brand. Second, I’m a tad ‘bootie crazy’ this season so I thought the low heel and saddle color of these booties would function well with the rest of my fall wardrobe. Currently they are sitting wrapped beautifully in a corner so I can tear into them next week!
 
Now onto the classics:Sassybax Convertible Leggingsare by far the BEST leggings on the planet. I have been a Wolford wearer for many years and will always love their tights but these have taken over all my leg covering needs! A tad on the expensive side, but absolutely worth the investment. They are thick and cover well, and the Convertible Leggings have a pant style leg so they function well with many shoe styles. I also have a pair of their Booty-boosting leggings which are ribbed, fitted down the calf and have a shaper style to lift your booty. Think Spanx, but in leggings.
 
If you’ve been reading, you may recall my post on wardrobe staples. In it I had a little rant on buying good jeans, well here are mine. These Paige Denim Laurel Canyon boot cut (similar here) are my feel good jeans. I love the high quality fabric and the perfect boot cut leg. These are the kind of jeans you wear for years to come!
 
Last year, my favorite find were these stunningly beautiful Sam Edleman Penny Boots. I wore them everywhere. The rich, supple leather and low heel make them a classic for me. I intend to put a few miles on them once again this year.
 
Also, this fabulous Denim Shirt from J.Crew made quite a few appearances in my outfits over the last year. I have been waiting for the temps to cool off so I can bring it back out again.
 
Lastly, this maxi skirt has been a life saver for me. I started out with a similar version of this skirt which did not hold up too well. I finally decided to invest in this staple and bought the Chicos Sammi Maxi Skirt. It’s made of a fine jersey that breathes well and has a very fluid motion to it when you walk. It just drapes perfectly, and has washed very well, too! After months of frequent use it still looks new. Happy, happy!
 
So, that’s it! This is What I’m Wearing for Fall 2013. Tell me, is your fall wardrobe stocked and ready, too?
What She's Wearing Now - Fall 2013

 

3 thoughts on “What She’s Wearing Now – Fall 2013

  1. Pingback: The Fashion Refinery- Love this blog | The Stylist Chicas

Leave a Reply

